Raynaud, a family story

Three generations who, since the 19th century, have perpetuated with great talent the Limoges porcelain tradition.

First Martial, who bought the Montjovis factory in 1919 and asserted his ambitions through multiple collections in classical shapes, with patterns strongly inspired from Art Nouveau and Art Déco. He also created the beautiful Czarinas' cups with motifs reminiscent of the Saint Petersburg palaces, but above all the amazing "pearls and enamels" borrowed from the Hungarian tradition.

Then André took over from his father in 1952, and brought the company the richness of his personality's multiple facets. The industrial innovations of this heir to time-honored craftsmanship allowed him to produce bold, modern collections, in square shapes, still displayed today in various museums, including the Georges Pompidou Center in Paris.

He also reproduced the so-called "Compagnie des Indes" patterns on celadon or ivory porcelain, and the works of world-famous painters such as Dali, Cocteau, Arman or Raymond Loewy...

In 1992, Bertrand becomes, with the support of the famous French goldsmith Ercuis, CEO of the company. His creative vision is more centered on new lifestyles and gastronomy. He designs, with celebrated American chef Thomas Keller, an avant-guardist collection of containers. He enjoys partnering with prominent decorators such as Christian Tortu or Alberto Pinto, who imagine strong, timeless decorative patterns for the brand.

Raynaud is today renowned for its very unique porcelain, perceived as a world-famous reference.

Raynaud, une histoire de famille

Trois générations qui depuis le XIXe siècle ont perpétué avec talent la tradition de la porcelaine de Limoges.

Martial d'abord, qui en 1919 s'est porté acquéreur de la manufacture du Montjovis et qui a affirmé ses ambitions au travers de collections multiples aux formes classiques et aux décors fortement inspirés de l'Art Nouveau et de l'Art Déco. On lui doit également les admirables tasses tsarines dont les motifs sont issus des palais de Saint Petersbourg, mais surtout les étonnantes "perles et émaux" empruntées à la tradition hongroise.

André ensuite, qui succède à son père en 1952 et qui va enrichir l'entreprise des multiples facettes de sa personnalité. Héritier d'un savoir-faire séculaire, ses innovations industrielles vont lui permettre de réaliser des collections modernes et audacieuses aux formes carrées qui sont encore exposées aujourd'hui dans les musées comme celui du centre Georges Pompidou.

Il va aussi rééditer des décors dits de la “Compagnie des Indes” sur des pâtes céladon ou ivoire et éditer de célèbres artistes peintres ou designer comme Dali, Cocteau, Arman ou Raymond Loewy...

En 1992, Bertrand prend, avec le soutien de la maison Ercuis, grand orfèvre français, la direction de l'entreprise. Sa vision créative est plutôt tournée vers les nouveaux modes de vie et la gastronomie. Il met au point avec Thomas Keller, chef américain réputé, une collection avant-gardiste de contenants. Il s'associe volontiers à des personnalités du monde de la décoration comme Christian Tortu ou Alberto Pinto qui imaginent pour la marque de beaux décors forts et intemporels.

Raynaud est reconnu aujourd'hui comme une porcelaine unique qui revendique sa différence et qui est perçue comme une référence de renommée internationale.