ASSIETTES GOURMANDES
Published by Minerva, 2005

Bertrand Raynaud
Photography : Jean-Marie del Moral
Styling : Isabelle Laforge

Assiettes gourmandes

A vibrant cookbook that presents both dishes and tableware.

For Bertrand Raynaud, at the head of the Raynaud china family business, cooking is a passion, just like fine china! Most of all, he loves to cook simple, elegant dishes for his friends and family, carefully prepared down to the smallest detail.

Assiettes Gourmandes is a cookbook that shines a spotlight on presentation, offering plentiful advice on how to serve dishes and decorate tables, to create a unique mood. Each chapter corresponds to a kind of event and decorative theme: smart dinner party, honest home cooking, al fresco dining, relaxed evening with friends, special occasions, family get-togethers.

72 recipes for soups, starters, red and white meat, fish, seafood, side dishes and desserts are presented in these chapters, hitting the right note every time. Jerusalem artichoke soup with bacon and hazelnuts, poached eggs served on finely sliced avocado and beetroot, gambas with avocado and nectarine, rolled sole with banana and cinammon sauce with pine kernels, calf liver with cherries and cinammon, chocolate and sesame biscuits with red onion jelly… Inspired by the author's extensive travels, these delicious, original recipes are as attractive to the eye as they are tantalising to the tongue!

 

> See also : LA PORCELAINE
Jacqueline Queneau & Bertrand Raynaud's book (La Martinière editions - 2009)

ASSIETTES GOURMANDES
Editions Minerva 2005

Bertrand Raynaud
Photographies : Jean-Marie del Moral
Stylisme : Isabelle Laforge

Assiettes gourmandes

Un livre de recettes haut en couleurs, qui met en scène contenus et contenants.

Pour Bertrand Raynaud - qui dirige l'entreprise familiale des porcelaines Raynaud - la cuisine est une histoire de passion, tout comme la porcelaine! Il aime par-dessus tout cuisiner pour ses proches en se souciant du moindre détail, avec élégance et simplicité.

Assiettes gourmandes est un livre de recettes laissant une grande part à la déco, riche en conseils de présentation des plats et de décoration des tables, pour créer des ambiances uniques. Chaque chapitre correspond à un type d'événement et une ambiance déco : dîner chic, repas à la bonne franquette, repas en extérieur, soirée décontractée entre amis, repas de fête et repas de famille.

72 recettes de soupes, d'entrées, de volailles ou de viandes, de poissons, de crustacés, d'accompagnements et de desserts sont réparties au fil de ces chapitres et correspondent parfaitement au type de moment. Soupe de topinambours aux noisettes et au lard, œufs pochés sur millefeuille d'avocats et de betteraves, gambas à l'avocat et aux brugnons, soles roulées à la banane et sauce cannelle aux pignons, foies de veau aux cerises et cannelle, biscuits au chocolat et sésame avec confiture d'oignons rouges... Toujours délicieuses et créatives, elles s'inspirent de ses nombreux voyages pour le bonheur des yeux et des papilles !

 

> Voir aussi : LA PORCELAINE
Livre de Jacqueline Queneau & Bertrand Raynaud chez La Martinière 2009